Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Andrew Shull

State Farm® Insurance Agent Andrew Shull

Rating: 4.3 stars out of 5 (50 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Sherry Rodgers

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"Best time I’ve had shopping for insurance Drew is just so cool to work with. And love the savings!!!"

Jeff Rodgers

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"I spoke to a Claire and she got me in touch with Drew and that’s the best move I’ve made in 2023 so far. Encouraging others to check them out."

delani simmons

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Fantastic service!!"

Sebastian Acosta

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great service."

Claire Rodgers

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"such a great place! Drew is great to work with!"

Ruth Rodgers

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Awesome service!!! :)"

Katy Cornwall

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great service and friendly staff!"

Marianne Navas

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Drew is a great agent, and the customer service is very good."

Jorge Alfaro

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Excellent costumer service, very helpful and attentive would recommend to anyone"

Damian Tings

January 11, 2023

5  out of  5
"Really good customer service!!!"

Maria Angela Litwin

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"They provide great costumer service, prompt response and affordable rates. 100% recommended! They are a pleasure to deal with and their coverage is the best."

P L

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great rates and great service! So far, State Farm has been able to give us the best auto insurance rates to date, and I've checked around."

Marty Fritz

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great rates with exceptional customer service."

chandresh thakkar

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Adriano is the best, not only he is very professional. but he know the subject inside out. I recommend them 100% thank you for addressing all my insurance needs promptly."

Steve Solomon

April 13, 2022

1  out of  5
"After 30 years as a customer, State Farm did not deal fairly with me on a recent roofing claim. No empathy, complete lack of willingness and a less than equitable outcome. Despite overwhelming evidence of hail damage requiring an entire roof replacement submitted by multiple roofing companies, Jeffry Smallwood and Ubarri James refused to schedule any further evaluations beyond their first determination to cover only Half a roof replacement. Roofers identified 20 hail shots per slope, replacement usually requires 6-8. Canceling policies and will not see a 31st year as a customer. Very disappointing."

Travis Potash

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was very fortunate to have the Andrew Shull Insurance recommended to me. I had the luck of working with Andrew (Drew) Chapman, as I had a very pressing matter to get a vehicle insured with next to no time to get it done before the end of the day. Drew not only got my policy set up in no time, but got it done at the very end of the work. On top of that, a mistake was made on the insurance card, as I gave Drew incorrect information. The mistake was identified after business hours. Until the card was corrected, I was stuck at the dealership, so I sent Drew a text to explain my situation. Drew responded quickly and drove back to the office to get my issue ironed out that night! First class service! I highly recommend Drew Chapman at Shull Insurance in Mckinney!"

Carl Vodek

September 27, 2021

1  out of  5
"And the morning of August 15th I called and left a message for Andrew Shull to please have him call me. I was getting nowhere with the agent that I was working with. And after three months still not resolved I thought Andrew could call me back and take care of this matter. But after leaving three messages in one day Andrew didn’t have the common courtesy to call me back to resolve my concern. And he’s the head of the agency. Very poor representative of State Farm insurance."

Cody Spears

February 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love this team. I'm not even in McKinney anymore, I'm in Frisco. I kept them anyway because they always answer the phone, they're super quick to respond to requests, and they're just the nicest people."

Rachel Jeffords

January 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have been w/Andrew over 10 years and have always been satisfied w/his office. They were able to assist and take care of all issues w/damaged car when we were traveling out of state while handling hailstorm damage at the same time back in Texas. I am sure they were very busy at that time but they handled everything before we returned home to Texas. Communication was excellent. There were no delays in service and the office followed up afterwards."

Sonya Burridge

January 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Never have any issues. They are responsive and helpful whenever I have a question. I will continue to do business with Andrew and his staff!"

Kara Barker

January 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very receptive office staff! Nice to work with, will continue doing business with!"

Mark Gilbaugh

August 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"We moved from Seattle to Prosper, Texas and the assigned State Farm agent messed up our policy transition. We emailed the office for months trying to sort out our policy. Abbey at Andrew Shull’s office fixed our policy, sorted out our coverage, and saved us some money within a few hours. I wish we had switched sooner! This year, Bogdan helped us write a new policy for a brand new motorcycle and saved us a bunch of money over the policy quoted by the dealership. I love this office!"

George Rutledge

April 25, 2019

1  out of  5
"BUYER BEWARE!!!!!! I accepted a position with Andrew Shull's agency and began work as agreed. I worked a week for Andrew Shull and things just weren't going to work out due to personal conflicts. And the fact that Andrew was only in the office minimal time and not enough support was given in my opinion. Andrew delivered a text message stating that he understood. Upon time for my paycheck I asked Andrew what he needed from me in order to pay me. (Did he need banking info for direct deposit- or - would I get a check). He replied that he doesn't owe me anything in a very rude and aggressive manor. And he told me my character is bad for asking and I should work on that. I've since contacted him multiple times asking to be compensated for my time as per the law. He has stopped responding. If he is willing to treat employees in this manor, how does he treat his clients? Beware, DO NOT do business with an agent who treats his employees in this fashion and is hardly in the office making him unavailable for his clients."

Gina Rosenberg-Walsh

March 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"The Andrew Shull Group are always very helpful and check in with me from time to time. I recently shopped rates and stayed right here - I couldn’t find better pricing anywhere else. They are all very knowledgeable and get back to me with answers quickly."

Brenna McDermott

February 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"I really enjoy being a client at this office. They always offer the lowest insurance rates and treat me like I'm more than just a number - send Christmas cards, birthday cards with gift cards, and more. I will be a loyal customer due to their amazing customer service!"