Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Andrew Shull

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Andrew Shull

4.1 out of 5 (38 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Marty Fritz

Marty Fritz

September 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great rates with exceptional customer service."
Profile photo of chandresh thakkar

chandresh thakkar

June 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Adriano is the best, not only he is very professional. but he know the subject inside out. I recommend them 100% thank you for addressing all my insurance needs promptly."
Profile photo of Steve Solomon

Steve Solomon

April 13, 2022

1  out of  5
"After 30 years as a customer, State Farm did not deal fairly with me on a recent roofing claim. No empathy, complete lack of willingness and a less than equitable outcome. Despite overwhelming evidence of hail damage requiring an entire roof replacement submitted by multiple roofing companies, Jeffry Smallwood and Ubarri James refused to schedule any further evaluations beyond their first determination to cover only Half a roof replacement. Roofers identified 20 hail shots per slope, replacement usually requires 6-8. Canceling policies and will not see a 31st year as a customer. Very disappointing."
Profile photo of Travis Potash

Travis Potash

February 9, 2022

5  out of  5
"Was very fortunate to have the Andrew Shull Insurance recommended to me. I had the luck of working with Andrew (Drew) Chapman, as I had a very pressing matter to get a vehicle insured with next to no time to get it done before the end of the day. Drew not only got my policy set up in no time, but got it done at the very end of the work. On top of that, a mistake was made on the insurance card, as I gave Drew incorrect information. The mistake was identified after business hours. Until the card was corrected, I was stuck at the dealership, so I sent Drew a text to explain my situation. Drew responded quickly and drove back to the office to get my issue ironed out that night! First class service! I highly recommend Drew Chapman at Shull Insurance in Mckinney!"
Profile photo of Carl Vodek

Carl Vodek

September 27, 2021

1  out of  5
"And the morning of August 15th I called and left a message for Andrew Shull to please have him call me. I was getting nowhere with the agent that I was working with. And after three months still not resolved I thought Andrew could call me back and take care of this matter. But after leaving three messages in one day Andrew didn’t have the common courtesy to call me back to resolve my concern. And he’s the head of the agency. Very poor representative of State Farm insurance."
Profile photo of Shell Sands

Shell Sands

July 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Been with them for years!"
Profile photo of Cody Spears

Cody Spears

February 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"I love this team. I'm not even in McKinney anymore, I'm in Frisco. I kept them anyway because they always answer the phone, they're super quick to respond to requests, and they're just the nicest people."
Profile photo of Rachel Jeffords

Rachel Jeffords

January 8, 2020

5  out of  5
"We have been w/Andrew over 10 years and have always been satisfied w/his office. They were able to assist and take care of all issues w/damaged car when we were traveling out of state while handling hailstorm damage at the same time back in Texas. I am sure they were very busy at that time but they handled everything before we returned home to Texas. Communication was excellent. There were no delays in service and the office followed up afterwards."
Profile photo of Sonya Burridge

Sonya Burridge

January 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Never have any issues. They are responsive and helpful whenever I have a question. I will continue to do business with Andrew and his staff!"
Profile photo of Kara Barker

Kara Barker

January 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very receptive office staff! Nice to work with, will continue doing business with!"
Profile photo of Mark Gilbaugh

Mark Gilbaugh

August 16, 2019

5  out of  5
"We moved from Seattle to Prosper, Texas and the assigned State Farm agent messed up our policy transition. We emailed the office for months trying to sort out our policy. Abbey at Andrew Shull’s office fixed our policy, sorted out our coverage, and saved us some money within a few hours. I wish we had switched sooner! This year, Bogdan helped us write a new policy for a brand new motorcycle and saved us a bunch of money over the policy quoted by the dealership. I love this office!"
Profile photo of George Rutledge

George Rutledge

April 25, 2019

1  out of  5
"BUYER BEWARE!!!!!! I accepted a position with Andrew Shull's agency and began work as agreed. I worked a week for Andrew Shull and things just weren't going to work out due to personal conflicts. And the fact that Andrew was only in the office minimal time and not enough support was given in my opinion. Andrew delivered a text message stating that he understood. Upon time for my paycheck I asked Andrew what he needed from me in order to pay me. (Did he need banking info for direct deposit- or - would I get a check). He replied that he doesn't owe me anything in a very rude and aggressive manor. And he told me my character is bad for asking and I should work on that. I've since contacted him multiple times asking to be compensated for my time as per the law. He has stopped responding. If he is willing to treat employees in this manor, how does he treat his clients? Beware, DO NOT do business with an agent who treats his employees in this fashion and is hardly in the office making him unavailable for his clients."
Profile photo of Gina Rosenberg-Walsh

Gina Rosenberg-Walsh

March 3, 2019

5  out of  5
"The Andrew Shull Group are always very helpful and check in with me from time to time. I recently shopped rates and stayed right here - I couldn’t find better pricing anywhere else. They are all very knowledgeable and get back to me with answers quickly."
Profile photo of Brenna McDermott

Brenna McDermott

February 21, 2019

5  out of  5
"I really enjoy being a client at this office. They always offer the lowest insurance rates and treat me like I'm more than just a number - send Christmas cards, birthday cards with gift cards, and more. I will be a loyal customer due to their amazing customer service!"
Profile photo of Mike

Mike

November 1, 2018

1  out of  5
"Was quoted and had an agreement binder showing one price and found out later after autodraft payment that it was about $20 higher. Called and tried to get it fixed, but no one there is willing to honor their price that Adriano set up initially. Was told that he made a mistake, and the customer has to pay for it apparently. Very poor customer service and feels like I was a victim of a bait and switch tactic."
Profile photo of Tiffany Gilkey

Tiffany Gilkey

August 23, 2018

5  out of  5
"We have always used State Farm for rental, home, vehicle, personal articles, etc. Their customer service has always been wonderful no matter if we’re living in Mississippi to Illinois to Texas; and the Andrew Shull office is definitely continuing that same wonderful customer service! I appreciate the staff there, taking time to answer any questions I may have and always being polite on the phone. And the Birthday card with a little surprise, really stood out to us!"
Profile photo of Denise Alexander

Denise Alexander

August 22, 2018

5  out of  5
"I Stay with Andrew Shull for many reasons...But, the main one is a lady named Natalie Farmer. I have never meet her face to face but, through her customer service on phones & emailing and I feel like she's a family member. There's absolutely nothing she doesn't know or cant answer and in a short period of time. I have absolve faith in WHATEVER she tells me.....I hope she's being noticed at work as much as her loyal customers do !!!! I wish I could give this a 10 star cause she makes an everyday doing business a pleasure......Natalie Hat's off to you girl seriously thank you !!!!"
Profile photo of Alana Cady

Alana Cady

July 26, 2018

5  out of  5
"The Andrew Shull agency goes above and beyond for every single client that walks in the door. The positive and welcoming atmosphere in the office is directly created by Andrew & his team. They couldn't have made switching my insurance any easier, not to mention, more coverage for less $. I can't thank them enough for all of their help!"
Profile photo of Shadi Babazadeh

Shadi Babazadeh

July 1, 2018

3  out of  5
"Expensive for no reason!"
Profile photo of Damon Hensley

Damon Hensley

May 3, 2018

1  out of  5
"So some years back I was rear ended. The other driver also had State Farm. My neck was injured and a trip to the ER happened. Andrews office was very helpful, until they found out State Farm was who the guy at fault had. State Farm was pressuring me to settle and sign away my rights. After more than 10,000 in medical bills, which they refused to pay until I signed, and collections calling nonstaop I was forced to settle with absolutely no help from my agent Andrew shull. Fast forward about 5 years and I’m having surgery for calcifying ligaments and bulging disc in my neck. Coincidence. 2015 a wheel came off our vehicle while my wife was driving. I found out then I had no rental policy. I asked them to quote me and then add it. 2016, another comprehensive claim and gee, they forgot to add rental. So again I ask them to quote me and add it. I spoke to Andrew personally that time. Today a woman blew through a light and hit me. I called them thinking I had the rental covered this time. Nope, they forgot to put it on in 2016 when I asked for the 2nd time. Andrew says your policy has renewed several times and “I” should have cought it. Who can understand the 35 pages of legal jargon. I trusted Andrew twice to do what he said he would do. One might think the right thing to do would be for the agent to cover my rental this time since it was his mistake that caused me to not have it. Time to find another agent. No integrity and refusal to take responsibility for their own mistakes. Run away from this office!"
Profile photo of Staci Curtis

Staci Curtis

April 17, 2018

5  out of  5
"We love Dawn Ledesma at Andrew Shull’s office. She is so knowledgeable, very helpful, and goes above and beyond to help her customers. We’ve been with them for a little over 7 years and I highly recommend them. Everyone is wonderful there."
Profile photo of Michelle Cobb

Michelle Cobb

April 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"I’ve been insured with Andrew the last couple years, very helpful anytime I have questions and they’re always looking to get be the best coverage for me at the best rate. Anytime I’ve had a claim they make the process as smooth as possible. I would highly recommend their agency for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Kayla Stone

Kayla Stone

April 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"I have been with this agency for over 7 years and always deal with Dawn Ledesma. Andrew Shull’s office takes care of all of our insurance needs. We are always treated like family. I will be a customer for life!"
Profile photo of Brandon Higginbotham

Brandon Higginbotham

January 21, 2018

5  out of  5
"Andrew and his staff are great!"
Profile photo of Pete Willis

Pete Willis

July 7, 2017

5  out of  5
"I've been insured with Andrew Shull's State Farm for close to 10 Years. Andrew and his staff are always helpful and courteous."